Olympic Rings on Tower Bridge

London 2012 Olympic Rings at Tower Bridge

In a months time the eyes of the world will be on London and rightly so, as the Mail Online says – the unveiling of the Olympic rings was revealed in “spectacular fashion” yesterday.  By night-time, a  light show with alternating beams of colours of an iridescent magnitude brought the rings to life –  So, let the games begin!

The London 2012 chairman Lord Coe and our dearest mayor Boris Johnson and other VIPs watched in amazement as the rings,  measuring – 25 metres wide and 11.5 metres tall – were suspended  into the perfect place on London’s infamous Tower Bridge  on the River Thames.

Weighing in at three tonnes and costing a staggering £259,817 to produce –  the installation of  the rings is estimated to have cost £53,000. London’s taxpayers are loving this! – Well that might be a slight exaggeration of sorts, nonetheless generally speaking, most British people appreciate the event – at whatever cost.

The full costs have been met by the £32 million Look and Celebration budget, that will also be used to fund free cultural events across London – such as free events, shows, entertainment and cultural pieces – organised to showcase  the best that the wonderful city of London has to offer the World.

The two-time  Olympic 1500m champion, and Chair, Lord Coe said yesterday: “The Olympic rings are an iconic symbol, inspiring athletes and uniting people around the world. To athletes they represent the culmination of thousands of hours of training and reaching the highest level in sport.

“With one month to go to the Olympic Games opening ceremony, these spectacular rings on one of London’s most famous landmarks will excite and inspire residents and visitors in the capital.'”

Our  ‘Bicycle Loving Mayor’, Boris commented on the glorious Tower Bridge adding, , “With just a month to go, we are making our final preparations and want to ensure each and every person in the capital gets a flavour of the celebrations and feels part of the Games.”
Bearing in mind that 99.9% of the country will be watching on TV as we ‘missed out’ on the ticketing process – Lets hope we are ALL made to feel apart of the  ‘Beautiful Game’.

Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge

Mayor Boris Jonson and  Chairman Lord Coe

41 thoughts on “Olympic Rings on Tower Bridge

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  2. I’ve not been around your web site for really long. I recollect browsing it a whilst back, but that had been a lengthy time ago so I forgot the scenery lol. I’m pleased that I am returning to this amazing write-up! Finest of all I enjoy the points you stated within the conclusion! I believe everyone will undoubtedly be quite very best off just performing them. There all with the successful company need to have.

  3. I got what you mean , thankyou for posting .Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up by itself.” by Woodrow Wilson.

  4. I don’t write a comment, but after browsing through a few of the comments here The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or do some of the comments appear like they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting at other sites, I’d like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of all your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  5. The very root of your writing whilst sounding agreeable in the beginning, did not really work properly with me after some time. Someplace within the sentences you actually managed to make me a believer but only for a very short while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your leaps in logic and one might do well to help fill in those breaks. In the event you can accomplish that, I could certainly end up being fascinated.

    • My aim is to inspire all to read, think & conclude for themselves – I simply present the facts – Thank You for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it 🙂 x x

  6. I leave a response whenever I like a article on a site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. Usually it’s a result of the fire communicated in the post I looked at. And after this article The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie. I was actually moved enough to drop a comment 🙂 I do have a few questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be just me or do a few of these comments look like they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional places, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you list all of all your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  7. I drop a leave a response each time I appreciate a article on a site or I have something to contribute to the conversation. It is triggered by the passion communicated in the article I browsed. And after this article The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie. I was actually excited enough to drop a thought 🙂 I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do some of these responses appear like coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional places, I’d like to follow you. Could you list every one of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  8. I do not drop many comments, but i did some searching and wound up here The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie. And I actually do have some questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it look like a few of these responses look as if they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional social sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you list of every one of all your community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  9. I believe what you posted made a ton of sense. But, what about this? suppose you typed a catchier title? I ain’t saying your content isn’t good, however suppose you added something that grabbed folk’s attention? I mean The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie is a little vanilla. You should peek at Yahoo’s front page and see how they write post headlines to get viewers to click. You might add a related video or a picture or two to grab readers excited about what you’ve written. In my opinion, it might bring your blog a little bit more interesting.

  10. I leave a leave a response each time I especially enjoy a article on a website or I have something to add to the discussion. It is triggered by the fire displayed in the article I browsed. And after this article The Lifestyle – Olympic Rings on London’s Tower Bridge | Posh Yardie. I was excited enough to drop a comment 😉 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be simply me or does it seem like some of these comments come across as if they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I would like to keep up with you. Could you make a list every one of all your shared pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Thank you so much! I would say start with WordPress, just to ‘make a start’ then you are free to have a feel of how you would like to present your site as a .com for example, and you could also use WordPress as your Web Host later – when you wish to convert the blog into a full site. Either way you will benefit from exporsure on WordPress as blogs are becoming increasingly popular anyway. Hope that helps – Thank you for your lovely comment and much blessings to you I hope you find the perfect way for you x

  11. Pingback: My Homepage

  12. This website online is mostly a walk-through for all of the data you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll undoubtedly uncover it.

  13. Pingback: pikavippi 200

  14. Pingback: Eidiseiw

  15. Pingback: Bronzefiguren

  16. Pingback: my site

  17. Pingback: imp source

  18. Pingback: check my reference

  19. Pingback: More Help

  20. Pingback: Website

  21. I simply want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogs and seriously liked you’re blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with fantastic stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your website.

  22. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who was conducting a little research on this. And he in fact bought me dinner because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this matter here on your blog.

  23. Howdy I am so glad I found your web site, I
    really found you by error, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Regardless I am
    here now and would just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read much more, Please do keep up the
    awesome b.

Leave a Reply

