Jamaica Leads Olympics 2012 Fashion Games

The Jamaican Olympics 2012 Team

In the words of Bob Marley, the Jamaican Olympic Team were ‘jamming’ in fashionable style at the London 2012 Opening Ceremony last week , on the 27th July for the Olympic Games. This is also, “the most fashionable Games ever.” as stated by Italian designer Giorgio Armani  – Where countries of the world not only compete to crown the best men and women athletes of the Games, “These outfits have to fly the flag and represent their nation in the eyes of the rest of the world.” as suggested by Avril Graham, Harper’s Bazaar executive fashion and beauty editor.

The Jamaican Team

The nations have sought the best fashion houses, brands and designers to represent themselves at their fashionable best – Cue the  legendary Jamaican Reggae artist Bob Marley’s daughter with Rita Marley, Cedellar Marley –  the singer, dancer, actress, entrepreneur and fashion designer behind the Jamaican Teams vibrant sea of tropical yellow, green and black Olympics 2012 collection for PUMA.

The execs at PUMA are clearly delighted with their collaboration with Cedellar Marley and what her collection brings to the brand image, as CEO Franz Koch said,

“Cedella, the Marley family and their fun and laid back Jamaican nature are a perfect fit for the PUMA brand…Cedella’s vibrant style and unique design will bring an authenticity to the Olympic PUMA collection for the entire world to see in London 2012, boosting the visibility of our brand significantly.”

Cedellar Marley with The Jamaica Teams 100 Meter’s World Record Holder – Usain Bolt Modelling The Bob Marley Inspired Military Jacket

Cedella Marley has fashioned her great father’s style and united  music, which is the heart of Jamaican culture with sport  with the collection, and designs and fit of her military jackets.  Cedellar confessed however that the great Marley himself preferred  the World Cup to the Olympics, but even so, she said, “A little piece of him is going to be in London,”.

Cedellar uses Jamaica’s national colours of yellow, representing the sun, green for the earth and black for the people with much attention to detail , including the blurred images of two 1948 Jamaican track stars on the vest. The fastest man on the earth, Usain Bolt is sure the kit will inspire him to run even faster, saying: “She’s a great designer but also carries on the spirit of our nation through the legacy of the Marley family. It’s going to be inspirational to run in London with that energy surrounding me.”

The Jamaican Olympic Team Kit

Cedellar with the Jamaican Sprinters Modelling the Jamaican Olympic Team’s Kit

I agree with the lightning that is Bolt, coupled with the fact that this year marks Jamaica’s 50th year of Independence on the 6th August –  The Jamaican Team is certainly on a proud spiritual high and set to storm through the Olympics at lightening speed. I can not wait – I hope you all join me in cheering this great nation on to not only celebrate 50 magnificent years of independence, but winning many a magnificent Gold Medal’s at London 2012.

Jamaica On Your Marks, Get Set – GOLD

The Jamaican Olympic Team

27 thoughts on “Jamaica Leads Olympics 2012 Fashion Games

  1. I do consider all of the ideas you have presented in your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for novices. Could you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  2. I was suggested this website through my cousin. I’m now not sure whether or not this publish is written by means of him as no one else recognize such particular approximately my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

  3. I used to be recommended this website by my cousin. I am now not sure whether or not this post is written through him as no one else understand such precise approximately my difficulty. You are amazing! Thank you!

  4. It is perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may I desire to recommend you some fascinating things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles regarding this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

  5. Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thank you However I’m experiencing subject with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss problem? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  6. Pingback: klik her

  7. Basically can have marketed myself in your part at which we will. Sorry to say, We’ve very little this kind of potential, which means for the time being I actually created the particular street address to all of mates with the exact same obtain. Your internet site is value it again!

  8. It is good to learn internet site such as this, when you stay eight hour throughout operate, you dream of visit house nevertheless period can not proceed quicker. I then start my telephone, compose the deal with into browser as well as.. beat! My spouse and i therefore content i discovered your web site, that is only issue exactly what preserve our alive during my work.

  9. A lot of the things you assert is amazingly legitimate and that makes me wonder the reason why I hadn’t looked on this in this ignite before. This piece in truth did switch the effortless taking place on behalf of me as much as this distinct issue goes. But by this calculate there is actually 1 rank I am not extremely comfortable with and while I stab to reconcile that with the focal sketch of your sit, consent me observe immediately what all the rest of your visitors have to say.Well done.

  10. Designed for online websites like the web-based was designed! I only say the with maximum knowledge, simply because I have come across lots of very similar websites, but none has been competitive with your site!

Leave a Reply

