The Fashion – Vogue’s Olympic Gold Rush

Jourdan Dunn in Jonathan Saunders  & David Gandy in Paul Smith

The London 2012 Olympic Games came to a close in spectacular fashion and left us all wanting more – Fear not for fashion is here as always, to save the day. The Olympic 2012 organisers commissioned the fashion bible of the industry Vogue magazine, who teamed up with photographer Nick Knight for the Midas Touch shoot,  to  produce a fashionable tribute to the London 2012 Olympic Games. Vogue has beautifully showcased one of its best spreads this year for the September issue, by featuring Britain’s leading designers such as Alexander McQueen, Christopher Kane , Erdem, Burberry, Vivienne Westwood, Jonathan Saunders, Paul Smith and of course, the ‘queen of the Posh fraternity’, Victoria Beckham .

If you were one of the many millions that watched the Closing Ceremony you would have noticed British Super Models Jourdan Dunn, Naomi Campbelll, Kate Moss, Georgia May Jagger ,  Lily Cole, Karen Elson, Stella Tennant, Lily Donaldson,  and the incredibly handsome David Gandy, united in a sea of fashionable gold ensembles.

This is certainly a spread that deserves a gold medal of its own and assures us all that although the Games have ceased, gold is still on trend and reigns supreme.

Britain’s Super Models at the Closing Ceremony for the London 2012 Olympic Games

The Midas Touch by Nick Knight for Vogue’s September Issue

Naomi Campbell in Alexander McQueen

Kate Moss in Alexander McQueen

Georgia May Jagger in Victoria Beckham

Karen Elson in Burberry

Stella Tennant in Christopher Kane

Lily Cole in Erdem

Lily Donaldson Vivienne Westwood

 

Vogue September Issue On Sale Now

27 thoughts on “The Fashion – Vogue’s Olympic Gold Rush

  1. You have remarked very interesting details ! ps nice internet site . “Enemies, as well as lovers, come to resemble each other over a period of time.” by Sydney Harris.

  2. I had been wanting to know if you ever considered changing the page layout of your site? It is well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could create a a bit more in the way of content so people can connect to it better. You have got a great deal of text for only having one or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. Great weblog right here! Also your site so much up fast! What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  4. I believe this is one of the such a lot significant information for me. And i am glad studying your article. But should observation on few general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Good job, cheers

  5. I’ve learned result-oriented things by your website. One other thing I would really like to say is newer computer os’s usually allow much more memory to be utilized, but they as well demand more ram simply to work. If your computer could not handle a lot more memory as well as newest software package requires that storage increase, it may be the time to buy a new PC. Thanks

  6. As soon as I originally left a comment I clicked the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four messages with the identical comment.

  7. It looks to me that this site doesnt load on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the exact same problem? I enjoy this website and dont want to have to miss it when Im away from my computer.

  8. Pingback: flotrum

  9. I simply came the following following hunting several things to read before going to bed. My partner and i noticed nowadays that I am on this website for 3 hrs that i’m not really likely to get. Content pull similar to no matter what. Only superb written content.

  10. I really could prepare a great deal with the remarks in the care of your page, having said that i note that wine beverages I feel hence. Therefore only just congratulate you actually repeatedly as to what that you were qualified to execute the following!

  11. I genuinely enjoy reading through on this site, it contains excellent posts. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

  12. You have complete a quantity of correct points near. I checked by the web to discover more in relation to the issue and found most community will exit the length of with your views by this site.

  13. Dude.. I am not a large amount interested in reading, but somehow I got to interpret tons of articles on your blog. Its amazing how attractive it is for me to visit you same often.

  14. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

